Skip to content

50 Countries Ratify Treaty to Prohibit Nuclear Weapons

 Fifty countries have ratified the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, according to the UN, as reported by the New York Times.  The US and other countries with nuclear weapons have refused to accept it.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *